top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnsley Long

College Road Trip (Well Kinda...)

Updated: Jul 25, 2019

So if you know me at all (or follow my on Instagram), you know I love visiting college campuses. I think it's so neat to see how a campus is designed and constructed, and how this impacts the experience of the students on that campus. This summer I was given plenty of opportunities to visit colleges across the state of North Carolina, and even beyond. I felt this was important to include on my blogs, because it's part of my summer experience (& also a way to document my travels!) Please enjoy!


Wake Forest University

This is the Wait Chapel, one of the landmarks of the main Wake Forest campus. It was my favorite part of my walk to work each day!

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

As the first public arts conservatory in the US, thousands of talented students apply to UNCSA each year! This campus is super unique and I enjoyed spending time here this summer with HECMA. My favorite part was seeing the buildings, such as the one they have dedicated to just wigs and makeup!

Salem College

Salem College is a women's college in Winston-Salem and is the oldest female college that still remains a college. It opened in 1772! The Main Street that runs through campus hasn't changed much since then and is now a historical tour site for many WS visitors.


High Point University

High Point is so close to WFU, I had to visit! With a fountain on every corner and beautiful buildings, the campus did not disappoint!

Duke University

I've been wanting to visit Duke since I was a little girl, since my dad is an alum. Finally I was able to see the chapel in person (& someone's wedding!)

Elon University

Another beautiful NC School! So many fantastic people I know went to Elon, so I decided I needed to see the campus for myself!

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

As a Duke fan, this one was hard for me... but I was pleasantly surprised with how much I loved the campus (and how much it reminded me of UGA)

North Carolina State University

My friend from the graduate school search process is doing her NODA internship at NCState. As true Student Affairs graduate students, we each had the chance to show the other our campus for the summer!

Georgetown University

On our family trip to Washington DC, we made a trip over to Georgetown to see the campus & the surrounding town!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page